Volunteer

AACPS requires that all volunteer’s have a complete background check and watch a training video before you are to volunteer or chaperone in any Anne Arundel County Public School. The office of School Security requires 3 weeks to process the completed background check.

Follow the directions located on the link below, if you have any questions regarding this process please call the school at 301-886-8648.

Background Check How To

 

 

 

 

AACPS will be fingerprinting off site at Arlington Echo for parents/chaperones only on the following dates:

 

Date Times
Monday, August 13, 2018 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 25, 2018 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 28 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, September, 8, 2018 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 13, 2018 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Monday, October 8 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 8, 2018 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Thursday, January, 17, 2019 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 26, 2019 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
SNOW DATE – Saturday, February 2, 2019 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 9, 2019 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
SNOW DATE – Saturday, February 16, 2019 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

 

The entire process takes about 15 minutes and timeslots are by appointment only.  Parents/chaperones should call 410-222-5045 to request a date and time.  The cost in $57.00 (cash, debit, or credit).  Personal checks are no longer accepted.  If the parent/chaperone has a voucher, he/she must bring the voucher to the appointment.

 

 

Per an order from the State School Superintendent, all Monarch campuses are closed through the end of school year and students will continue with distance learning. Free meals to children ages 2 to 18 are available while schools are closed. Additional school closing details and a list of meal sites, can be found on AACPS’s website. View our resource Talking to Children about COVID-19 and Managing their Social and Emotional Needs.