Meet the Staff

Meet our 2019/20 Monarch Academy Staff:

Administration

Kim Jakovics Principal jakovicsk@monarchcharter.org
Joel Garcia Asst. Principal garciaj@monarchcharter.org
Tina Joseph Asst. Principal josepht@monarchcharter.org

 

Kindergarten

Kaitlyn Chubb Kindergarten chubbk@monarchcharter.org
 Caroline Isaacs Kindergarten  iasscsc@monarchcharter.org
 Katharine McQuade Kindergarten  mcglaughlink@monarchcharter.org
 Ashley Bergersen Kindergarten/1st  bergersena@monarchcharter.org

First Grade

Cathy Prola 1st Grade bloomc@monarchcharter.org
Christine Burke 1st Grade burkec@monarchcharter.org
Tina Mikula 1st Grade mikulat@monarchcharter.org

Second Grade

Sonja Bolotin 2nd Grade bolotins@monarchcharter.org
Jenna Legambi 2nd Grade hammelj@monarchcharter.org
Molly Malloy 2nd Grade
Stephanie Besley 2nd Grade

Third Grade

Ashley McElroy 3rd Grade cressmana@monarchcharter.org
Kandice Brune 3rd Grade brunek@monarchcharter.org
Tim McCaffrey 3rd Grade mccaffreyt@monarchcharter.org
Bryanne Miller 3rd Grade millerb@monarchcharter.org

Fourth Grade

Amanda Oswinkle 4th Grade oswinklea@monarchcharter.org
Erin McQuate 4th Grade mcquatee@monarchcharter.org
Lacy Tant 4th Grade tantl@monarchcharter.org
Bernecia Aughtry 4th Grade aughtryb@monarchcharter.org

Fifth Grade

Romanita Jones 5th Grade jonesrom@monarchcharter.org
Ben Noetzel 5th Grade noetzelb@monarchcharter.org
Jenn Smith 5th Grade smithj@monarchcharter.org
Vanessa Deni 5th Grade deniv@monarchcharter.org

Sixth Grade

 Amy Duffy 6th Grade  duffya@monarchcharter.org
 Jennifer Pecor 6th Grade  pecorj@monarchcharter.org
 Josh Thompson 6th Grade  thompsonjo@monarchcharter.org
Candy Panim 6th Grade panimc@monarchcharter.org

Seventh Grade

Tracy Krol 7th Grade krolt@monarchcharter.org
Jeff Friedman 7th Grade friedmanj@monarchcharter.org
 Nick Bazemore 7th Grade  bazemoren@monarchcharter.org
Denise Chadwick 7th Grade chadwickd@monarchcharter.org

Eighth Grade

JP Bennett 8th Grade bennettj@monarchcharter.org
 Erika Brown 8th Grade  brownE@monarchcharter.org
Daniel Thayer 8th Grade thayerd@monarchcharter.org
Kate Smith 8th Grade smithkate@monarchcharter.org
Rebekah Seitz 8th Grade seitzr@monarchcharter.org

 

Cultural Arts

Charles Alexander Music alexanderc@monarchcharter.org
David Brown Art brownda@monarchcharter.org
Pat Fetherman PE Fethermanp@monarchcharter.org
Jennifer Quechol Foreign Language quecholj@monarchcharter.org
Samantha Green Art Greensa@monarchcharter.org
Oliver Lippy PE lippyo@monarchcharter.org
Sarah Easley Media Specialist easleys@monarchcharter.org
Kenzie Turk Music baldwink@monarchcharter.org
Joe Wollschlager PE wollschlagerj@monarchcharter.org

 

Support Staff

Kim Einolf Dean of Students einolfk@monarchcharter.org
 Dave Doane School Psychologist  doaned@monarchcharter.org
Liza Brown-Dicostantino Occupational Therapist brownl@monarchcharter.org
Danielle Crankfield School Counselor crankfieldd@monarchcharter.org
Jennifer Bower School Counselor bowerj@monarchcharter.org
Carie Czajkowski IEP Facilitator czajkowskic@monarchcharter.org
 Lindsey Edwards Reading Specialist EdwardsL@monarchcharter.org
Meghan Dean Instructional Guide deanm@monarchcharter.org
Jennifer Madarang 504 Clerk madarangj@monarchcharter.org
Moriah Hall Speech Therapist HallM@monarchcharter.org
Barb Kisling Secretary kislingb@monarchcharter.org
Jonathan Monroe Instructional Technology TA monroej@monarchcharter.org
Robert Noble Instructional Guide Nobler@monarchcharter.org
Crystal Gross Enrollment Secretary grossc@monarchcharter.org

monarchapplication@monarchcharter.org

Nicky Kaler Front Desk Secretary kalern@monarchcharter.org
Elizabeth Medlock Math Instructional Specialist medlocke@ChildrensGuild.org
Angie Zazzera School Nurse zazzeraa@monarchcharter.org

 

Per an order from the State School Superintendent, all Monarch campuses are closed through the end of school year and students will continue with distance learning. Free meals to children ages 2 to 18 are available while schools are closed. Additional school closing details and a list of meal sites, can be found on AACPS’s website. View our resource Talking to Children about COVID-19 and Managing their Social and Emotional Needs.