Meet the Staff

Our 2019-2020 staff:

 Administration!

Donna O’Shea Principal oshead@monarchcharter.org
Emily Abell Assistant Principal 3rd-5th grade abelle@monarchcharter.org
Michael McDowell Assistant Principal Middle School mcdowellm@monarchcharter.org
Latrice Wiggins Assistant Principal Kindergarten-2nd grade wigginsld@monarchcharter.org

Office Staff!

Taylor Sank Business Manager sankt@monarchcharter.org
Ghislenny Gonzalez Registrar gonzalezg@monarchcharter.org
Korey Nicholson Attendance and Transportation nicholsonk@monarchcharter.org

Support Staff!

Tania Chandler Counselor chandlert@monarchcharter.org
Brittany Robey Psychologist robeyb@monarchcharter.org
Renee May Social Worker mayr@monarchcharter.org
Nichole Dennis Behavior Coach dennisn@monarchcharter.org
Hydacin Hill Behavior Coach hillh@monarchcharter.org
Shannon Clarke Behavior Assistant clarkes@monarchcharter.org
Edmund Appiah Behavior Assistant appiahe@monarchcharter.org
Beth Matthews PYP Coordinator matthewsb@monarchcharter.org
Kerri Rogers Math IG rogersk@monarchcharter.org
Michelle Ballenger Math IG ballengerm@monarchcharter.org
Cherryll Clacks Stem IG clacksc@monarchcharter.org
Lauren Grace RSA/HAL IG gracel@monarchcharter.org
Heather Carnaghan PBL IG carnaghanh@monarchcharrter.org
Jaime Mierzwa Reading Specialist mierzwaj@monarchcharter.org
Rachel Noonan Interventionist noonanr@monarchcharter.org

Kindergarten!

Allison Kane kanea@monarchcharter.org
Kimberly Ledford ledfordk@monarchcharter.org
Brooke Syring syringb@monarchcharter.org

First Grade!

Christa Cianchetta cianchettac@monarchcharter.org
Amber Smith smitha@monarchcharter.org
Amy Knoblauch knoblaucha@monarchcharter.org
Maggie Gray graym@monarchcharter.org

Second Grade!

Cristina Black blackc@monarchcharter.org
Allison Meirick meiricka@monarchcharter.org
Angie Calloway callowaya@monarchcharter.org
Shannon O’Neil oneils@monarchcharter.org

Third Grade!

Lyndsy Marino marinol@monarchcharter.org
Shelby Burton burtons@monarchcharter.org
Kelly Pontow pontowk@;monarchcharter.org
Jessica Deinlein deinleinj@monarchcharter.org

Fourth Grade!

Tamiko Gomez gomezt@monarchcharter.org
Devon Paterson patersond@monarchcharter.org
Kristina Hedges hedgesk@monarchcharter.org
Shannon Farrell farrells@monarchcharter.org

Fifth Grade!

Patricia Medeiros medeirosp@monarchcharter.org
Kathryn Sacha sachak@monarchcharter.org
Star Vazquez vazquezd@childrensguild.org
Timothy Woods woodst@monarchcharter.org

 

Sixth Grade!

Michael Donnelly donnellym@monarchcharter.org
Deidra Lazard lazardd@monarchcharter.org
Matthew D’Ercole dercolem@monarchcharter.org
Aubrey Mason masona@monarchcharter.org

Sixth Grade Back to School Night Presentation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e2dqqqf28ss&list=PLjT3jeR8JeCGAIPiOuoxS3ykO1vHD0wD3

 

Seventh Grade!

Danielle Crosby crosbyd@monarchcharter.org
Jen McCarthy McCarthyj@monarchcharter.org
Shane Conrad  conrads@monarchcharter.org
Michael Nelson nelsonmi@monarchcharter.org

 

Eighth Grade!

Noelle Brillant Humm brillantn@monarchcharter.org
Erik Booker bookere@monarchcharter.org
Samantha Stein steins@monarchcharter.org
Kayla Johnson  johnsonk@monarchcharter.org

 

Cultural Arts Teachers!

Stephanie Kiefer Media kiefers@monarchcharter.org
Mary Haas Media haasm@monarchcharter.org
Jordan Snellenberger Music
Ethan Hart Music harte@monarchcharter.org
Christina Bonavita-Wolf Music bonavitac@monarchcharter.org
Kaitlyn Shaw Art Middle School
Paige Olsen Art Elementary olsenp@monarchcharter.org
Meg Nemeth Art Intergration nemethm@monarchcharter.org
Karen Jordan Pfarr Kinesiology Elementary pfarrk@monarchcharter.org
Justin Long Kinesiology Middle School longj@monarchcharter.org 
Maria Cummings Spanish Middle School cummingsm@monarchcharter.org
Emily Smith Spanish Elementary smithe@moanrchcharter.org 

 

Resource Teachers!

Leslie Zuercher Sublett Special Ed Department Chair sublettl@monarchcharter.org
Pam Stein Special Ed Department Chair steinp@monarchcharter.org
Sarah Kerno Special Ed kernos@monarchcharter.org
Sarah Weller-Bentivegna Special Ed bentivegnas@monarchcharter.org
Rhonda Owen Special Ed owenr@monarchcharter.org
Amy Rubin Speech rubina@childrensguild.org
Liza DiConstantio- Brown OT brownl@monarchcharter.org
Edison Cabrera-Manalo ESOL manaloe@monarchcharter.org
Heather DePalma ESOL depalmah@monarchcharter.org
Jenny Alonzo Bilingual TA alonzoj@monarchcharter.org

 

Additional Staff!

Krysta Guerrero Nurse
Simone Jackson Health Assistant
Anna Meeker Cafe Manager
Larry Wilson Facility Manager
Gary Cooper Site Crew
Greg Green Site Crew

 

 

TSA’s!

Farzana Jabeen Kindergarten
Lucy Lopez Kindergarten
Rayanna White Kindergarten
Najely Brizuela First Grade
Tori Blackwell First Grade
Leilani Alvarenga First Grade
Tina Colding First Grade
Jean Gatcomb Second Grade
Qua’Yana Gordon Third Grade
Tasheca Plummer Fourth Grade
Akiya Briggs Fifth Grade
Cherie Bristow Special Ed
Sophia Oppido Special Ed
Trevell Moreland Special Ed
Marian Saunders-Brookings Special Ed
Mary Burke-Hueffemeier Interventions
Seema Akbar Media
Peggy Hurtt Cultural Arts
Andrea Castillo- McAleer Floater
Carla Hunter MS
Perlie Jones Floater

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Join us! Monarch Global Academy Laurel will host open houses on Tuesdays, Oct. 22 & Nov. 19, from 6:30-7:30pm. More Details Under News & Events!