Board Members/School Government

Monarch  Academy Anne Arundel School Board

The Monarch Academy Anne Arundel Board governs all of the Monarch Academies in Anne Arundel County.  This governance includes the evaluation of the Contract Operator, the approval of the budget and all decisions that impact the great Monarch Academies.

Monarch Academy Anne Arundel School Board:

Eric DeVito, Chairperson

Dr. Patricia Rice Doran

Amy Duffy*

Dr. Sissy Jimenez

Brittany Jones

Dr. Gbadebo Owolabi*

Dr. Paul Rao

Marc Rodriquez

Dona Sturn

Ray Szyperski

Loise Silva Novochadlo Taliaferro

*Parent Representative

 School Board Meetings

The Monarch Academy Anne Arundel Board meets the 2nd Wednesday every other month from 6:30 – 8:30 pm.

January 11, 2017                    (GB)

CANCELLED March 8, 2017                        (LR)

May 10, 2017                          (GB)

CANCELLED  June 14, 2017                         (LR)

Minutes from Past Meetings

October 12, 2016 Minutes

August 10, 2016 Minutes

May 11, 2016 Minutes

April 13, 2016 Minutes

March 9, 2016 Minutes

February 10, 2016 Minutes

December 9, 2015 Minutes

November 4, 2015 Minutes

October 14, 2015 Minutes