Board Members/School Government

The Monarch Academy Anne Arundel Board governs all of the Monarch Academies in Anne Arundel County.  This governance includes the evaluation of the Charter Operator, the approval of the budget and all decisions that impact the great Monarch Academies.

The Monarch Academy Anne Arundel Board Members:

Eric M. DeVito, Esq. (CHAIR)

Crystal Fink, PTA Representative (MAGB)
Kandice M. Hoppin

Dr. Sissy Jimenez

Loise Silva Novochadlo Taliaferro
Marie Noplock
Marc Lane Rodriguez
Jessica Paret, PTA Representative (MGA)

Megan Philbeck

Dona Rudderow Sturn

Ray Szyperski


The Monarch Academy Anne Arundel Board meets the 2nd Wednesday every other month from 6:30 – 8:30 pm.

Upcoming meetings and locations are listed below

2017-2018 School Year – 2nd Wednesday of the month, 6:30 – 8:30 pm:

August 9, 2017 (LR)
October 11, 2017 (GB)
December 13, 2017 (AN)
February 14, 2017 (LR)
April 11, 2018 (GB)
June 13, 2018 (AN)
**Please note the alternating locations between
AN (Annapolis), GB (Glen Burnie) and LR (Laurel)
The Annapolis campus is located at 2000 Capital Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
The Laurel campus is located at 430 Brock Bridge Road, Laurel, MD 20724
The Glen Burnie campus is 6730 Baymeadow Drive, Glen Burnie, MD 21060

Minutes from Past Meetings

October 12, 2016 Final

August 10, 2016 Minutes

May 11, 2016 Minutes

April 13, 2016 Minutes

March 9, 2016 Minutes

February 10, 2016 Minutes

December 19, 2015 Minutes

November 4 2015 Minutes

October 14, 2015 Minutes