Board Members/School Government

Monarch  Academy Anne Arundel School Board

The Monarch Academy Anne Arundel Board governs all of the Monarch Academies in Anne Arundel County.  This governance includes the evaluation of the Contract Operator, the approval of the budget and all decisions that impact the great Monarch Academies.

Monarch Academy Anne Arundel Board Members:


Eric DeVito, Chairperson

Carley K. Czyzewski

Jess Deinlein, Laurel*

Shae Delfino, Glen Burnie*

Janine Fratantuono

Kandace Hoppin

Sissy Jimenez

Loise Taliaferro

Amber Marcheso, Annapolis*

Megan Philbeck

Marc Rodriquez

Ray Szyperski


*Parent Representative


The Monarch Academy Anne Arundel Board meets every other month on the second Wednesday of the month from 6:00 – 8:00 pm.


August 14, 2019 (AN)

October 9, 2019 (GB)

December 11, 2019 (LR)

February 12, 2020 (AN)

April 8, 2020 (GB)

June 10, 2020  (LR)

The Annapolis campus is located at 2000 Capital Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
The Laurel campus is located at 430 Brock Bridge Road, Laurel, MD 20724
The Glen Burnie campus is 6730 Baymeadow Drive, Glen Burnie, MD 21060


Minutes from Past Meetings

2-13-19 Monarch Academy AA Minutes

6-13-18 Monarch Academy AA Minutes FINAL

4-11-18 Monarch Academy AA Minutes

2-7-18 Monarch Academy AA Minutes